Skip to main content

Adding team members and collaborators

This article walks you through inviting team members and external collaborators to your Connie account.

Connie is built for teams. Whether you're working with two people or twenty, you can invite as many colleagues, collaborators, and team members as you need. All plans include unlimited team members, so there are no extra costs as your team grows. For an overview of how team management works in Connie, see Managing your team on Connie.

Invite a team member

Step-by-step guide

1. Click Settings in the left-hand menu, then click Our Team.

To add a team member, simply go to Settings->Team. This is where you manage everyone with access to Connie.

2. Click Invite team member.

Click on Invite "Team Member" on the top right.

3. Fill in the team member's details:

Fill in the team member’s information. This includes:

  • Name

  • Email

  • Phone (optional)

  • Title (optional)

  • Department (optional)

4. Select projects.

Select which Projects the team member should have access to.

5. Optional - Associated Company

If you have multiple companies linked to your account, select the relevant one under Associated Company.

6. Assign permissions

Assign the appropriate permissions. See Understanding permissions for guidance.

7. Click Save

The team member will receive an invitation by email.

💡 Email invites not received? Well, sometimes our notification emails ends up in the spam folder. Please have your team member check there. If it's not there, double-check their email, and simply ask them to go to https://app.getconnie.com and log in.

Invite an external collaborator

The process of inviting an external collaborator is very similar to inviting a team member. Here is a detailed guide:

Step-by-step guide

1. Go to Settings & Select Our Team

Click Settings in the left-hand menu, then click Our Team.

2. Click Invite collaborator.

Click Invite collaborator in the top right corner.

3. Fill in the collaborator's details:

Fill in the collaborators’s information. This includes:

  • Name

  • Email

  • Phone (optional)

3. Select projects

Select which Projects the collaborator should have access to.

4. Optional - Associated Company

If you have multiple companies linked to your account, select the relevant one under Associated Company.

5. Assign permissions

Assign permissions. Choose whether the collaborator can view their assigned Projects only, or also manage contracts (issue, edit, download, and export). See Understanding permissions and Managing Your Team for guidance.

6. Click Save

The collaborator will receive an invitation by email.

Difference between Team Member and Collaborator

The main difference is that a collaborator only has access to the Projects you explicitly grant them. Collaborators cannot:

  • Create Projects

  • See other Projects

  • See the contract archive

  • Create or edit templates

  • Access Settings

  • Invite others

  • Adjust permissions or access settings

Convert a collaborator to a team member

Need to give someone more access? Here is how to upgrade a collaborator to a full team member in just a few steps.

  1. Click Settings in the left-hand menu, then click Our Team.

  2. Find the collaborator and click the three dots next to their name.

  3. Click Convert to team member.

1. Click on Settings

Click Settings in the left-hand menu, then click Our Team.

2. Find the collaborator

Find the collaborator and click the three dots next to their name.

3. Click Convert to team member

Click on convert to team member and they will be upgraded straight away.

💡 Good to know: This also works the other way around. To downgrade a team member to a collaborator, click the three dots next to their name and select Convert to Collaborator.

Did this answer your question?